Skip to content

KEVIN LACROIX TO COMPETE IN THE CANADIAN SIM RACING SERIES!

Saint-Eustache (QC), April 20, 2020 – Although current times are uncertain and most drivers are going round in circles at home, the racing community has mobilized to join online virtual championships, a sometimes-forgotten sport that has now gained unprecedented popularity.

Kevin Lacroix, driver of the #74 Bumper to Bumper/Total/ Lacroix Tuning/ PFC Brakes car in the NASCAR Pinty’s series, was not keen on getting through the confinement without participating in one of these virtual championships. That’s why, starting May 3, he will be one of the professional drivers invited to the Canadian Sim Racing Series (CSRS).

“Right now, we would be on the verge of testing our car for the first race at the Canadian Tire Motorsport Park (CTMP), but that’s not possible,” explained Lacroix. “I have the racing blues, it’s not easy to look ahead, so I’m very grateful to Jason Labrosse, Clinton Geoffrey and Adam Ross for putting together the Canadian Sim Racing Series (CSRS). It’s going to prepare us well when we get back on track! »

Indeed, the initiative was carried out by Quebec promoter Jason Labrosse and NASCAR Pinty’s Pit Reporters; Clinton Geoffrey and Adam Ross.

The CSRS championship will be contested in the extremely popular iRacing game. The first event will be held on May 3 at Auto Club Speedway, a two-mile oval in Fontana, California, which hosts the real-time NASCAR American series. Then the drivers will head to the Charlotte Motor Speedway on May 10, a 1.5-mile oval that also hosts the NASCAR Serie. Then on May
17, the virtual drivers will return here, in Canada, for a race at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park.

The CSRS championship will be contested in the extremely popular iRacing game. The first event will be held on May 3 at Auto Club Speedway, a two-mile oval in Fontana, California, which hosts the real-time NASCAR American series. Then the drivers will head to the Charlotte Motor Speedway on May 10, a 1.5-mile oval that also hosts the NASCAR Serie. Then on May
17, the virtual drivers will return here, in Canada, for a race at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park.

On May 24 th it will be the turn of the prestigious Circuit Gilles-Villeneuve to host the virtual drivers, and the championship will come to a conclusion at Atlanta Motor Speedway on May 31 st .

Kevin will be joined by his competitors Alex Labbé and Gary Klutt, who also race in the NASCAR Pinty’s series. These events will surely be action-packed as the driver lineup is set to be extremely competitive.

For those who wish to watch the races in English, you can do so on www.Gforcetv.net/GForceTV while French-speaking Internet users will be able to watch the events on the Stock Car Montreal Facebook page.

Categories

unclassified

Tags

,

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this:

Skip to content

KEVIN LACROIX PARTICIPERA AU CANADIAN SIM RACING SERIES!

Saint-Eustache (QC), le 20 avril 2020 – Bien que les temps actuels soient incertains et que la plupart des pilotes se tournent les pouces à la maison, la communauté de course automobile s’est mobilisée pour rejoindre des championnats virtuels en ligne, un sport parfois oublié qui a maintenant acquis une popularité sans précédent.  

Kevin Lacroix, pilote de la voiture #74 Bumper to Bumper/Total/ Lacroix Tuning/ PFC Brakes dans la série NASCAR Pinty’s, ne tenait pas à passer le confinement sans participer à l’un de ces championnats virtuels. C’est pourquoi, dès le 3 mai, il sera l’un des pilotes professionnels invité dans la série Canadian Sim Racing Series (CSRS).

« En ce moment, nous serions à la veille d’aller essayer notre voiture en vue de la première course au Canadian Tire Motorsport Park (CTMP), mais cela n’est pas possible, » explique Lacroix. « J’ai les ‘blues’ de course automobile, ce n’est pas facile d’envisager le futur, c’est pourquoi je suis très reconnaissant envers Jason Labrosse, Clinton Geoffrey et Adam Ross d’avoir mis sur pied le championnat Canadian Sim Racing Series (CSRS). Ça va bien nous préparer pour un retour sur piste! »

En effet, l’initiative a été réalisée par le promoteur automobile québécois Jason Labrosse ainsi que les ‘Pit Reporters’ (animateurs des puits) de la série NASCAR Pinty’s; Clinton Geoffrey et Adam Ross.

Le championnat CSRS sera disputé sur le jeu extrêmement populaire iRacing. La première épreuve sera donc le 3 mai prochain à l’Auto Club Speedway, un ovale de 2 milles à Fontana, en Californie, qui accueille en temps réel la série NASCAR américaine. Puis les pilotes se dirigeront vers le Charlotte Motor Speedway, un ovale de 1.5 mille qui est également l’hôte du NASCAR américain, le 10 mai. Puis le 17 mai, les pilotes virtuels reviennent ici, au Canada, alors qu’une épreuve sera disputée sur le circuit routier du Canadian Tire Motorsport Park.

Le 24 mai ce sera au tour du prestigieux circuit Gilles-Villeneuve d’accueillir les pilotes virtuels, et le championnat se conclura au Atlanta Motor Speedway le 31 mai.

Kevin sera rejoint de ses compétiteurs Alex Labbé et Gary Klutt, qui évoluent également en NASCAR Pinty’s en temps normal. Les courses risquent donc d’être hautes en action alors que le cru de pilotes s’annonce excellent.

Pour ceux qui désirent regarder les courses en anglais, vous pouvez le faire sur le site www.Gforcetv.net/GForceTV tandis que les internautes francophones pourront regarder les épreuves sur la page Facebook Stock Car Montréal.

Laisser un commentaire

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :