Skip to content

TEAM BUMPER TO BUMPER BACK ON TRACK AT SUNSET SPEEDWAY!

Saint-Eustache, August 12, 2020 – Kevin Lacroix and the Bumper to Bumper team will head to Sunset Speedway, Ontario, this Saturday for the first event of the shortened NASCAR Pinty’s season.

The Canadian NASCAR series drivers will battle it out on the 1/3-mile oval twice this Saturday, August 15. It will be the occasion for two 125 Sunset races. Free practice will take place at 1:20 p.m. while the first race will be at 4:15 p.m. and the second at 6:20 p.m.

The starting grid for the first race will be decided based on the 2019 Championship points, while the results of the previous race will determine the grid for the second race.

The Sunset Speedway is a high banked oval just 40 minutes outside of Toronto. This small track has been in existence since 1968, and in 2009 the track was purchased by the current owners who have invested towards upgrading the facility.

“We’ve already done some testing at this track, but I’m looking forward to returning for an official NASCAR Pinty’s event,” said Kevin Lacroix, driver of the #74 Bumper to Bumper / Total / PFC Brakes / Lacroix Tuning. “It has been a long summer without racing, my team and I are eager to be back on track, even though it is a shortened, Ontario schedule.”

“I always thank my sponsors for their support year after year, but this season is very special because sponsorship is not everyone’s priority right now. I would like to highlight Bumper to Bumper, Total Canada, and PFC Brakes, who are back with us for the 2020 season.”

The races will be broadcast on RDS and TSN, but the dates have yet to be determined.

Click here to go back to the news page: https://kevinlacroix.com/en/news/

Categories

unclassified

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this:

Skip to content

L’ÉQUIPE BUMPER TO BUMPER DE RETOUR AU SUNSET SPEEDWAY

Saint-Eustache, le 12 août 2020 – Kevin Lacroix ainsi que toute l’équipe Bumper to Bumper se dirigeront ce samedi vers le Sunset Speedway, en Ontario. Ce premier événement marquera le début de la saison écourtée de NASCAR Pinty’s.

Les pilotes de la série canadienne de NASCAR s’affronteront sur cet ovale de 1/3 de mille à deux reprises le samedi 15 août. En effet, ce sera l’occasion de deux Sunset 125. Les essais libres prendront place à 13h20, tandis que la première course sera à 16h15, et la seconde à 18h20.

La grille de départ de la première course sera décidée en fonction des points au championnat 2019, alors que la grille de la deuxième épreuve sera déterminée par les résultats de la course précédente.

Le Sunset Speedway est un ovale à haute inclinaison à seulement 40 minutes de Toronto. Ce petit tracé existe depuis 1968, et en 2009, la piste a passé à de nouveaux propriétaires qui ont largement investi pour rénover le complexe.

« Nous avons déjà fait des essais sur ce tracé, mais j’ai hâte d’y retourner dans le cadre d’un événement officiel de NASCAR Pinty’s, » déclare Kevin Lacroix, pilote de la voiture #74 Bumper to Bumper / Total / PFC Brakes / Lacroix Tuning. « Ce fut un été long sans course, mon équipe et moi-même sommes heureux de reprendre la piste, même s’il s’agit d’un calendrier écourté, et exclusivement ontarien. »

« Je remercie toujours mes commanditaires qui me soutiennent année après année, mais cette saison est très spéciale, car la commandite n’est pas la priorité de tous en ce moment. Je tiens donc à souligner Bumper to Bumper, Total Canada et PFC Brakes qui sont de retour avec nous pour la saison 2020. »

Les courses seront diffusées sur RDS et TSN, mais les dates restent à être déterminées.

Retournez à la page nouvelles en cliquant ici: https://kevinlacroix.com/nouvelles/

Laisser un commentaire

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :